Social Networks
Image of Google Plus (Google+) Update: Disable Comments & Lock Posts Before Sharing (Video)

I Google Plus (Google+) Update: Disable Comments & Lock Posts Before Sharing (Video)

New Google+ Update - Disable Comments & Lock Posts Before Sharing (Video). Ebby Amirebrahimi, Google+ Software Engineer, revealed a new Google+ feature that disable comments & lock posts before sharing to the Google Plus (G+) stream.

This new feature was introduced by popular demand of the Google+ community.

Watch the video to see how the new GPlus feature works.

Video Transcript:

Hi! My name is Ebby and I’m an engineer on the Google+ Sharing team.

One of my favorite parts about Google+ is how circles help me control who I share things with. And if I want to go a step further, I can do things like disable comments, or lock my post to make sure no one reshares it.

We've heard from many of you that you want these disable and lock options before you share, not after. So today I'm happy to say that we're doing exactly that. Let me show you how it works.

Say I want to share this picture from my friend's party. As usual, I choose the circles I want to share with. But as I hover over the sharebox, you’ll notice I can now disable comments and lock the post -- before sharing to the Stream.

We hope these features help you feel even more secure about sharing on Google+. We'll keep listening, and rolling out more improvements in the coming weeks and months, so let us know what you think!(Source: https://plus.google.com/117690673854187012438/posts/DniWqH4sDE4#117690673854187012438/posts/DniWqH4sDE4)

On YouTube: "Google+ Update: Disable Comments & Lock Posts Before Sharing": http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q5b2fFN0t5A&feature=player_embedded
 

Not Allowed: to send email addresses
Allowed HTML tags:<b><i><u><a><blockquote><del>
Subscribe to comments

Leave a comment

Who Voted

Gtry